Runnels County SWCD #232 scholarship winners

Staff Writer
Runnels County Register
Rachel Niehues from Miles received her scholarship award from Runnels SWCD.

The Runnels Soil and Water Conservation District Board of Directors has announced the award winners of the 2019- 2020 scholarships.

Award winners must be members of Runnels County 4-H or FFA and meet other criteria as set forth in the application packet. Final selection was made by the directors of the Runnels SWCD.

Funds for this scholarship program and the many other educational programs of the SWCD have been raised locally through the sale of trees, fish, grass seed, and the rental of seeders. It is the purpose of the board to invest these funds in the future of agriculture by awarding deserving Runnels County graduating seniors.

Members of the Runnels SWCD are C. J. Robinson, Debbie Kemp, Scott King, David Ocker, and Fred Wilde.

Scholarship award winners are Rachel Niehues of Miles, Cameron Poteet of Ballinger, and Hunter Duggan of Winters.

Cameron Poteet from Ballinger received his scholarship award from Runnels SWCD.